Contact us

St. Andrew’s Church of England Primary School


Ferrers Road
ST18 0JN

Tel: 01889 228769

Office Manager: Mrs Dawn Palmer

Office Clerical Assistant: Mrs Lesley Hughes

Head teacher: Mr Paul Hayward

Chair of Governors: Mrs Viv Starkie


Getting to School

All children who live in Weston are asked to walk to school to ease morning and evening traffic congestion in Ferrers Road.

By Car

Strictly no parking on the yellow zigzags, in the staff car park or in front of the gates at any time please. This is to safe guard emergency access.

We ask parents to use a voluntary one way system entering Ferrers Road from the Woolpack end. (The school will be on your left as you drive past.)

The Walking Bus

Parents are also encouraged to park on the Village Hall car park and walk across to school. A Walking Bus is now offered to parents – please contact the School Office for details.

The School Bus

A private bus is provided to transport children to school from the villages of Sandon, Enson, Burston, Salt and Hopton. This is an unsupervised bus.

Bus passes are issued annually by the LA and distributed by our school office.

In the morning the bus starts from Hopton at 8:20 a.m. and normally arrives at school by 8:45 a.m. In the evenings children are registered, by a member of staff, onto the bus but, as with the morning journey, they are not accompanied by staff and are the responsibility of their parents once dropped off.